I had a surgical procedure a couple of months ago (I’m totally fine) that required I lay around on the couch for a week.  Perfect!, I thought.  Knitting time.  I forgot that recovering from surgery requires sleeping off anesthesia ,discomfort and occasional percosets.  This meant that ,although I was bored, counting stitches and following a pattern was too challenging.  The fingers had to keep moving so this is what they did.

IMG_0675

IMG_0673IMG_0669

 

It is completely unblocked as I plan to toss it in the dryer and give it to Bernadette.  Not bad for barely conscious.  I even see potential for a real design in here.  This yarn does not make me happy,though.    It was fine to work with but is uncomfortable next to the skin.  It is Classic Elite All Seasons and has been discontinued. Oh, well.  Bird likes it.

